Football Games: Get Latest News, Results, Scores & More

EA Sports FIFA World Cup adds more fun to wait

As die-hard football fans are religiously anticipating the 20th FIFA World Cup that will take place in Brazil on June 12 to July 13, EA Sports recently released a new game adding more fun to the wait.  

EA Sports 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil features 203 national teams. It has numerous improvements making it the most fun, exciting and accessible EA Sports FIFA game on PlayStation 3 and Xbox.


This computer game allows players to lead the nation of their choice straight to the championship by picking the FIFA World Cup mode. You can also choose to play an exhibition game in the Brazilian stadium. With striking visual style, new voiceover work, and crowd support, the game will transport you to the spectacular arena and make you live the passion of the real game. The names of the football players in the game are up to date and you can choose from 7,469 players from the roster.

This game is considered as the most immersive game of EA Sports ever. You can play in the group stage and experience the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil on your controllers. You can get updates about the tournament in EA Sports Talk Radio.

This game brings back the most popular modes in EA Sports FIFA history, where you work your way to the championship starting from the bottom. This new instalment of the franchise has the new auto-positioning system making it easier for new players to access.

The game also features the patriotic presentation where an entire nation supports you with flags, seat cards, and banners in its all-new crowd scenes.

2014 FIFA World Cup Schedule

For the real 2014 FIFA World Cup on June 12, the 32 participating team were drawn into eight different groups labelled A, B, C, D, E, F, G, and H.

Group A consists of Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, and Cameroon. Group B consists of Spain, Netherlands, Chile, and Australia. Group C consists of Colombia, Greece, Côte d’Ivoire, and Japan. Group D consists of Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, and Italy. Group E has Switzerland, Ecuador, France, and Honduras. Group F has Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iran and Nigeria. Group H has Belgium, Algeria, Russia, and Korea Republic.

June 12 – Brazil vs Croatia.

June 13 – Mexico vs Cameroon, Spain vs Netherlands, Chile vs, Australia

June 14 – Colombia vs Greece, Uruguay vs Costa Rica, England vs Italy, Côte d’Ivoire  vs Japan

June 15 – Switzerland vs Ecuador, France vs Honduras, Argentina vs Bosnia and Herzegovina

June 16 – Germany vs Portugal, Iran vs Nigeria, Ghana vs USA

June 17 – Belgium vs Algeria, Brazil vs Mexico, Russia vs Korea Republic

June 18 – Australia vs Netherlands, Spain vs Chile, Cameroon vs Croatia

June 19 – Colombia vs Côte d’Ivoire, Uruguay vs England, Japan vs Greece

June 20 – Italy vs Costa Rica, Switzerland vs France, Honduras vs Ecuador

June 21 – Argentina vs Iran, Germany vs Ghana, Nigeria vs Bosnia and Herzegovina

June 22 – Belgium vs Russia, Korea Republic vs Algeria, USA vs Portugal

June 23 – Netherlands vs Chile, Australia vs Spain, Cameroon vs Brazil, Croatia vs Mexico

June 24 – Italy vs Uruguay, Costa Rica vs England, Japan vs Colombia, Greece vs Côte d’Ivoire

June 25 – Nigeria vs Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina vs Iran, Honduras vs Switzerland, Ecuador vs France

June 26 – Portugal vs Ghana, USA vs Germany, Korea Republic vs Belgium, Algeria vs Russia

There are no comments yet

The Quality Page Score Explained

Your Rating*

Were you able to find the information you were looking for on our website? YesNo

Did you find that information valuable?

How likely are you to share our page with a friend? Scale 1 to 5